Stock in the Hoopster?

Class B Boys
Forum rules
Please do not post just to complain about players, coaches, teams, officials, fans, or anyone else. Lets all try to demonstrate the spirit of good sportsmanship. Posts may be edited or deleted that do not comply.

Postby jwb262 » Mon Nov 13, 2006 3:12 pm

How much to place in it? Ive just recently recieved it, and began reading . Im new to North Dakota and the basketball scene. Ive been watching for a long time, and have come to find out there is alot of different opinions on pre-season publications. Whats everyones early observation of it? How many Class B teams have a shot at the Tourney? I know here @ TLM we are thinking deep playoff run.
jwb262
NDPreps Starter

Postby jwb262 » Mon Nov 13, 2006 3:20 pm

Im going to comment on a couple of other things. 188 teams (class B), that excites me already. Ive never been apart of a playoff system with so many schools vieing for 1 title. The Oklahoma system is a bit watered down with 7 classes. They also control the fate of every team involved, deciding what of the 8 areas they will be assigned to. On most occasions they try to be geographically correct. In other cases (showing favoritism) they will beef up one area by sending 2-3 ranked teams to it. While weakening another for a top-ranked team. Nothin of the sorts here! Its cut & dried on who plays who with the dual districts forming a region. A true 64-team March Madness format, with no preference for the strong. Im going to enjoy it, I already see that!

The Forum I came from started the same as this one (identical), and grew into this=

www.coachesaid.com
Last edited by jwb262 on Mon Nov 13, 2006 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jwb262
NDPreps Starter

Postby ND_Coach » Mon Nov 13, 2006 5:16 pm