chatroom

All other topics other than sports related.

Postby shs01240 » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:16 pm

what do i have to do to get the chatroom to work for me. i always get an error.
I never blame myself when I'm not hitting. I just blame the bat and if it keeps up, I change bats. After all, if I know it isn't my fault that I'm not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?
-Yogi Berra
User avatar
shs01240
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 10:10 am

Postby project-pat » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:19 pm

shs01240 wrote:what do i have to do to get the chatroom to work for me. i always get an error.

Try downloading this, this is what helped me out when i had an error.

http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp
project-pat
 

Postby highheat » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:19 pm

make sure your java is up to date
highheat
 

Postby shs01240 » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:36 pm

<span class="texteditorenhanced">[user=790]project-pat[/user] wrote:
shs01240 wrote:what do i have to do to get the chatroom to work for me. i always get an error.

Try downloading this, this is what helped me out when i had an error.

http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp
</span>

OK so i have done that download twice, but it says: you cannot install J2SE 5.0 Release 1 Package on this volume. This volume contains a newer version of Java .1.5.

I have a Mac if that means anything.
I never blame myself when I'm not hitting. I just blame the bat and if it keeps up, I change bats. After all, if I know it isn't my fault that I'm not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?
-Yogi Berra
User avatar
shs01240
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 10:10 am

Postby rep » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:39 pm

shs01240 wrote:<span class="texteditorenhanced">[user=790]project-pat[/user] wrote:
shs01240 wrote:what do i have to do to get the chatroom to work for me. i always get an error.

Try downloading this, this is what helped me out when i had an error.

http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp
</span>

OK so i have done that download twice, but it says: you cannot install J2SE 5.0 Release 1 Package on this volume. This volume contains a newer version of Java .1.5.

I have a Mac if that means anything.


at least you won't have to tape a webcam to your head.

i have nothing else to add that could help. in over my head on this one. 
rep
 

Postby DeuceTrey » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:40 pm

shs01240 wrote:<span class="texteditorenhanced">[user=790]project-pat[/user] wrote:
shs01240 wrote:what do i have to do to get the chatroom to work for me. i always get an error.

Try downloading this, this is what helped me out when i had an error.

http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp
</span>

OK so i have done that download twice, but it says: you cannot install J2SE 5.0 Release 1 Package on this volume. This volume contains a newer version of Java .1.5.

I have a Mac if that means anything.

well thats your problem, you have a mac. they are not good for anything. get a pc.
User avatar
DeuceTrey
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: Devils Lake, , USA

Postby project-pat » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:46 pm

try this, not sure if it will work though. It said it was for Mac.

http://www.apple.com/support/downloads/javaformacosx104release5.html
project-pat
 

Postby shs01240 » Sun Mar 18, 2007 5:18 pm

<span class="texteditorenhanced">[user=790]project-pat[/user] wrote:
try this, not sure if it will work though. It said it was for Mac.

http://www.apple.com/support/downloads/javaformacosx104release5.html
</span>

My computer actually allowed this one to be downloaded, but the error still occurs.
I never blame myself when I'm not hitting. I just blame the bat and if it keeps up, I change bats. After all, if I know it isn't my fault that I'm not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?
-Yogi Berra
User avatar
shs01240
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 10:10 am

Postby project-pat » Sun Mar 18, 2007 5:26 pm

Well, I'll try to find another way. I'll get back to you if I find one.
project-pat
 

Postby shs01240 » Sun Mar 18, 2007 5:27 pm

<span class="texteditorenhanced">[user=790]project-pat[/user] wrote:
Well, I'll try to find another way. I'll get back to you if I find one.
</span>

thanks a million for the help. We'll find a way...someday...
I never blame myself when I'm not hitting. I just blame the bat and if it keeps up, I change bats. After all, if I know it isn't my fault that I'm not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?
-Yogi Berra
User avatar
shs01240
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 10:10 am

Postby project-pat » Sun Mar 18, 2007 5:28 pm

shs01240 wrote:<span class="texteditorenhanced">[user=790]project-pat[/user] wrote:
Well, I'll try to find another way. I'll get back to you if I find one.
</span>

thanks a million for the help. We'll find a way...someday...

haha no problem
project-pat
 

Postby bbjay » Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:45 pm

My chat doesn't work either....it used to, then I got a new computer with windows vista and now it doesn't....not sure...I tried the download from the earlier post but that's already on my computer.
75% of the time..it works every time.
User avatar
bbjay
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 3:06 am

Postby NDSportsFan » Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:59 pm

 I'll look into it, it may be something wrong with the html code that is in the template.  Try again in awhile please, thanks.
User avatar
NDSportsFan
NDPreps Legend
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:35 am
Location: Fargo

Postby NDSportsFan » Sun Mar 25, 2007 11:35 pm

 The chatroom should work if you have Java installed on your computer.  I put 10:30 down for a chat time, but you guys can go there anytime you want, or plan a better time if you like.
User avatar
NDSportsFan
NDPreps Legend
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:35 am
Location: Fargo


Return to gaming, movies, tv, local stories

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests