Best Spikers

Best Spikers

Postby sportsgirl2829 » Sun Mar 08, 2009 3:29 pm

Who are all those good spikers out there?
sportsgirl2829
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:49 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby tellmeaboutit » Sun Mar 08, 2009 5:19 pm

Class A or B?
In Class A I'd pick Jess Herauf from Dickinson. In Class B I enjoy watching Allison Opp from Hazen.
You have to hate losing more than I love winning.
tellmeaboutit
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:01 pm

Re: Best Spikers

Postby amm » Sun Mar 08, 2009 7:55 pm

katie king-kenmare
amm
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:02 pm

Re: Best Spikers

Postby senser » Mon Mar 09, 2009 3:48 am

Angie Waller from North, Emily Asche from Red River, Siri Burck from South not real sure about class B.
senser
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 5:31 pm
Location: Grand Forks

Re: Best Spikers

Postby Plays4keeps » Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:54 pm

also from rr jordyn steffen and emily evers
User avatar
Plays4keeps
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:38 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby Thunder72 » Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:53 pm

halee staskivige.. and katie paulson Hatton-Northwood
Thunder72
NDPreps Rookie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Northwood

Re: Best Spikers

Postby rrfan » Sun May 03, 2009 6:22 pm

Red River has hitters who know how to put the ball down in Emily Evers, emily asche, jordyn steffen, as well as some upcoming athletic kids. A potential quadruple threat, especially with stoley at the setting position
rrfan
NDPreps Rookie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 1:59 pm

Re: Best Spikers

Postby sport » Tue May 05, 2009 7:57 am

Thunder72 wrote:halee staskivige.. and katie paulson Hatton-Northwood


I agree, these two should really light it up this year.
sport
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 10:33 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby Plays4keeps » Wed May 13, 2009 11:11 pm

rrfan wrote:Red River has hitters who know how to put the ball down in Emily Evers, emily asche, jordyn steffen, as well as some upcoming athletic kids. A potential quadruple threat, especially with stoley at the setting position


you are correct and last year i think i saw the best spike last year when steffen six packed a girl, i think she had to leave the game
User avatar
Plays4keeps
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:38 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby PlowinDaWay » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:45 pm

I think that Sheyanne Schneider will be one of the best spikers! she had over 400 kills as a sophomore and is looking to dominate the competion come next year!
PlowinDaWay
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 10:40 pm

Re: Best Spikers

Postby 8's » Fri Aug 28, 2009 2:45 pm

PlowinDaWay wrote:I think that Sheyanne Schneider will be one of the best spikers! she had over 400 kills as a sophomore and is looking to dominate the competion come next year!

I saw her play a few times last year, the girls got game!!!!! i woulnt wanna be on the other end of her spike
User avatar
8's
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:17 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby GirlsClassBfan » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:05 am

Eli Benz from Kidder County! 40 kills and 9 blocks thurs nite in 4 games. She spikes from all over the floor.
GirlsClassBfan
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:25 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby Run4Fun2009 » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:33 am

GirlsClassBfan wrote:Eli Benz from Kidder County! 40 kills and 9 blocks thurs nite in 4 games. She spikes from all over the floor.


Aubree Thorseth of Fargo Oak Grove had 21 kills and 14 blocks and teammate Logan Selisker had 14 kills in 4 games on Thursday night...but that really doesn't even compare to Benz' total!!
Last edited by Run4Fun2009 on Fri Sep 18, 2009 10:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
Email ND HS Scores to: ndhsscores at yahoo
Follow ND HS Scores (NDScores) on Twitter
Find Scores/Schedules/Standings: http://www.northdakota-scores.net
THANKS!
User avatar
Run4Fun2009
NDPreps The King
 
Posts: 14697
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 5:06 pm
Location: Fargo

Re: Best Spikers

Postby Stallng » Fri Sep 18, 2009 10:50 am

S Plante
Stallng
NDPreps All-Conference
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:42 pm

Re: Best Spikers

Postby senser » Mon Sep 21, 2009 9:38 pm

Angie Waller from Fargo north has to be the best hitter in the state (it's all simple opinion and nothing more). She is simply on another level. She hits like a lot of guys do. I don't think I've seen a harder hitter than her in the state the last few years. Really really fun to watch.
senser
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 5:31 pm
Location: Grand Forks

Re: Best Spikers

Postby bigpoppakdog » Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:43 pm

GirlsClassBfan wrote:Eli Benz from Kidder County! 40 kills and 9 blocks thurs nite in 4 games. She spikes from all over the floor.


Eli Benz one of the top athletes in class b this year and last year. grew about 2 inches and lost 15 lbs. Doesn't look like the same person anymore. Looks tall and lean. Dominant force....look out sportwriters come basketball season...and opponents. she spikes almost as well from the back row as the front row.
bigpoppakdog
 

Re: Best Spikers

Postby 07ndgolfer » Sun Oct 04, 2009 12:15 pm

I thought this article was interesting...
http://www.bismarcktribune.com/sports/h ... 002e0.html
07ndgolfer
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: USA

Re: Best Spikers

Postby cowboysfan » Sun Oct 04, 2009 3:01 pm

Mckenzie Hart from Langdon is having a big year, she has been compaired to Opp from Hazen but hits a lot harder. She was one of Langdon's big hitters on last year State Championship team as a freshman and also started as a 8th grader on Langdons 3rd place finish in 2007.
cowboysfan
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:49 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby sportsnut24 » Mon Oct 12, 2009 7:35 pm

Bismarck High : Has all very strong and SMART hitters
Dickinson: Madi Deibert and Jess Herauf
sportsnut24
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 12:07 pm

Re: Best Spikers

Postby WarriorsFan10 » Sat Oct 17, 2009 9:34 pm

Ryan White Bull gets it done for Standing Rock...although i wont say there the best...but she can spike!
Lady Warriors-forever the underdog
WarriorsFan10
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 7:24 pm
Location: Standing Rock

Re: Best Spikers

Postby John Cena » Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:27 pm

AJ Jacobs, no doubt; followed by Madi Buck.
IF YOU SMELL WHAT THE KING IS COOKIN'
User avatar
John Cena
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 11:48 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby cometdad » Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:17 pm

Think Jordan Sondrol from TLM and Maggie Lorenz from Harvey need to be on this list. Lorenz kills harder than any girl I've seen and Sondrol always kills to an open area of the court (great vision and court sense). Not too many digs come back after either of these two go up.
cometdad
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:20 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby Mr. All Day » Mon Oct 26, 2009 1:36 pm

the trio of chs spikers in Madi, Carli, and AJ
Mr. All Day
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Best Spikers

Postby John Cena » Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:00 pm

Mr. All Day wrote:the trio of chs spikers in Madi, Carli, and AJ

A excellent trio! With these three, Century will probably be a major contendor for the championship.
IF YOU SMELL WHAT THE KING IS COOKIN'
User avatar
John Cena
NDPreps Starter
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 11:48 am

Re: Best Spikers

Postby baseballislife8 » Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:00 pm

Emily Berge(Midkota) only freshmen but good hitter
baseballislife8
NDPreps Reserve
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 12:48 pm

Next

Return to Volleyball

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests